Fever with Mono Lasting Almost a Month?

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi everyone, I just got diagnosed with a relapse in mono last week, with my symptoms showing up at the end of July.  I didn’t think you could get mono again, so it was a shock to me that I have it again.  This time around my symptoms have been reoccurring fevers, body aches, and major fatigue.  The last time I had mono was 20 years ago when I was 18, so I can’t remember how long I had a fever, but is it normal for it to be going on 3 weeks?  I’m so worried and nervous about this!   I’m a teacher and have to start back at work on the 27th, and I have a lot of anxiety about still having fevers.  Also, I’m taking ibuprofen for my fevers which is working, but now I’m worried about taking ibuprofen this long.  Thanks for any advice and reassurance anyone cane give me!  

0 likes, 42 replies

42 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi Christine,

I too experienced low grade fevers for 2 weeks and severe bloating which lasted for 3 weeks. They went away gradually. Now my only symptom is general tiredness but not as bad as the initial weeks. Things do get better so please stay positive and don't stress yourself too much.

Hope you will recover soon.

Thanks,

RD

• Posted

I really appreciate your reply, thanks!  Definitely trying to stay positive and know it will take time, but it will go away eventually.  Thanks!
    • Posted

Really hoping the fatigue and tiredness settles down for you soon r20, it's very hard to deal with I know when you want to do things and be active but feel like you pay for doing it or need to take things much more slowly - so frustrating I know.