Finally feelin like my old self.

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi all, I am now 20 weeks post op for a total hysterectomy, A & P repair and a tvt. I have to say I'm starting to feel like my old self again. Still not back at work as I work in a school so not back till sept but feel I will be fighting fit by then 😊

I've gradually been increasing the jobs I do around house and felt good and finally got back out on my bike yesterday which made me feel so much better about myself. I'm a very keen cyclist and have missed it so much. I only managed 5 miles due to a puncture but I went back out today and did another 7 miles. I could feel some pulling when heading back home. Can't wait to get back on form and being able to ride 30miles plus. Nothing better.

So just wanted to share a bit of positivity to give the ladies some hope for the future. Keep going girls it will get better.

Take care.

Fi. X

1 like, 25 replies

25 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Gosh you're doing well! Good to hear such a positive message.

Are you sure you should be cycling already? Don't do too much, you don't want to damage anything! I know it's tempting to get back to "normal" asap but take care.

• Posted

Hi. I was given the OK to go back on my bike at my post op appt with consultant a few weeks ago but didn't get out then as I stubbed and broke my toe so it got put off for a bit longer. I won't be out any more until next week now. I could feel a little tugging when almost home so know my limit.

• Posted

Hi. I was given the OK to go back on my bike at my post op appt with consultant a few weeks ago but didn't get out then as I stubbed and broke my toe so it got put off for a bit longer. I won't be out any more until next week now. I could feel a little tugging when almost home so know my limit.

• Posted

I remember you saying that you thought you had broke your toe, how is it?

• Posted