Flu symptoms

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hello all

I joined this group a few weeks ago but this is my first time posting a question in here.

Iv been diagnosed with copd I’m 51, it’s been explaine there’s 3 levels and I’m level 2. Yesterday I started sneezing non stop Iv had a headache for a few days. 

I have a cpap machine I’m trialing at the min  thought that’s what had given me a headache?.

My question is I’m prescribed antibiotics & steroids to have in ready incase I get an infection how do I know when the time is needed to take them I have flu symptoms but my chest atm seems fine any advise please. 

0 likes, 16 replies

16 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Lesley,

i am new too and also 51. To be honest I’m so confused about copd as I have been prescribed Spiriva inhaler to help me butbonly received it tonight so haven’t tried it yet as terrified of it. I haven’t actually been diagnosed with copd so how can I no if I definitely have it. All I’ve had is Spirometry tests which I couldn’t manage the last one and having a chest X-ray tomorrow. Nobody can tell me if I have copd or not so now I’m worrying. You say you have steroids and antibiotics so I may be wrong as not in your position or I might be who knows but if it was me if my chest was fine and no trouble with your breathing I wouldn’t take them yet but phone your dr tomorrow for advice. I’m so sorry I can’t be of help as if like me everything is so confusing. If you don’t mind me asking how are you actually diagnosed with copd as I can’t get anywhere with my dr surgery.

i hope everything goes well with you 

mandie

• Posted