Frozen shoulder

Posted , 8 users are following.

trying to stir things up here. come on people help out the chat whats the best way out of this

we are in the same very painful boat here long term

any medical procedure thats helped please share

we all need this

colin

0 likes, 17 replies

17 Replies

Next
  • Posted

not to be a downer but I gave up on all medical procedures including therapy and waited.... once I resigned myself to this and allowed the cycle to complete which was about a year I was mentally better because I just didn't worry about it anymore... It does get better. I will say that the only real relief I had was dry needling on the muscles around the arm and shoulder - during and after.... I do recommend therapy after - but manual mostly for the muscles....

• Posted

hi hjd

i will reply to every one as you lot have taken the time to write back

i have tried having no PT . due to my job being a carpenter i need as much movement as possible

now both are playing up i tried no PT but after a couple of weeks i was getting tighter and tighter. to a point a had to use small hop up to reach top hinge of the door to chop it in

dead weight is fine on the joint. it is getting past the shoulder height

and i am constantly streaching and pulling the joint to no avail

c

• Posted

cortisone injection worked perfectly for me

• Posted

hi mad

i am having me quota of these. last one was nov 8. the arm fell apart on dec 28. last time he injected i to the rotator cuff not the joint

still rubbish lol

think its called getting old

c

• Posted

hydrodilatation helps although i wasnt keen on the experience. my last frozen shoulder was severe and i lost 80% of movement but only lasted 7 months. I have it on my other shoulder now but thankfully its not too bad at the moment.

• Posted

Dear Colin,