Frozen Shoulder - Arthroscopy

Posted , 10 users are following.

Wonder if anyone can assist. I had a shoulder arthroscopy 7 weeks ago. I was diagnosed with a frozen shoulder after the surgery. I went to the doctor for a checkup just last week. I am in so much pain and the surgery has not helped. I asked the doc if I needed to go to physio and he told me no, only when the paid subsides. He said it could take anything from 3-6 months for the pain to go away and untimately it could take potentially 2 years to heal. Is this true? I almost suspect that he could have botched my surgery as I am still in excrutiating pain. The pain seems to be getting worse each day. Could saomeone tell me how long it takes a) for the pain to go away and b) when the arm movement returns to nomal.

Thanks so much

0 likes, 21 replies

21 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Well, I'm in my second year and also still in pain. The Doctor's, admittedly do not know much about Frozen Shoulder. This forum has some great information. There's a lot of misinformation online, so be careful.

Personally, physical Therapy made my Frozen Shoulder worse. Cortisone shots helped very minimally. Norco pain killers and Naproxen are only medications that helped, me personally.

Hot baths and epsom salts in the tub helped with the pain a little.

Good luck to you.. Don't push the healing, its a slow process, sorry.

• Posted