fusing....can we reverse this?!?

Posted , 24 users are following.

Have any of you come up with a solution to prevent and reverse fusing? I am particularly concerned about the clitoris area! It is fusing up really quickly! I never noticed it until 6 months ago. Can this be reversed? I know Dr. Goldstein can do an operation to do that, but I don't think that is in my future. 

Thank You!!!!

1 like, 37 replies

37 Replies

Next
  • Posted

well i'm new here too.

my symptoms began with stenosis....and some fusing. i've quit gluten grains and dairy for less than a week now and the tissue is loosening  the itch has stopped and the fusing has separated.

i'm going to keep up with bicarb douches and applying coconut oil. hope this helps.

• Posted

Can you tell me what you use in the douche? I am new to this page and desperate to find a way to slow down the fusing as most of my inner labia has used to the outer. Do you use it internally or just as a rinse?

• Posted

I have the same issue and put Advantan fatty ointment on that area every night to keep it at bay. You have to be vigilant in keeping up the cream/ointment where there is fusing or white patches. I am lucky I have a special clinic I attend at Mercy Hospital for women in Melbourne.
  • Posted

Yes you can reverse it. Keep it lubed up, keep using the steroid cream and look at you diet. I've had fusing recently but it is receding gradually . Also bicarbonate of soda is good to keep the inflamation down.
  • Posted

Have the same problem. Doctors are unwilling to do any surgery. I too have wondered about gluten and milk products. Thanks.

• Posted