Fuzzy head with mirtazapine

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi all this is my first time on a forum smile

just wondered if anyone has a fuzzy head and giddy spells while taking mirtazapine .

i have been taking 15 mg for a few years which seemed to keep my symtoms at bay,recently felt more depressed so the doc suggested a 30 mg dose this is my fourth week and I have a fuzzy head ,headaches,nausea,and giddy spells sad(

anyone else have these side effects ?

0 likes, 31 replies

31 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi I'm on 15mg 

I have all the same side effects that you have

I'm speaking to my doctor tomorrow 

Just wanted to let you know that you are not alone

Will let you know what doctor says

Marie

• Posted

Thanks for the reply just glad to know I'm not imagining these side effects
    • Posted

hi spoke to doc he has said increase tablets to 30mg and see how that goes so from tonight i will try that and let you know
  • Posted

Sue, I am on 15 mg of mirt. I was originally prescribed by my consultant 30 mg and I realised that I couldn't function the next day if I was on the full dosage. Now, I take 15 mg primarily because I told my consultant that 30 mg wouldn't do. You say that he "suggested", so you might try reduing the dosage - telling him if you wish.

I was on quetiapine as well until recenty. When I came off it I realised that the effect of that was like being on an anaesthetic.

• Posted

hi suepaul, i had all the side effects so tapered off them now :-) i use to get awfull headaches and went dizzy often i was on 15mg then 30mg thats when i felt worse, hope this helps. julie
    • Posted

Do you still take mitz now Julie it's just last time I spoke to doctor he said that he wanted me to increase to 30mg saying you have less side effects

I'm not taking my tablet tonight can't take it anymore feeling like this seeing doctor tomorrow wondering what else I can take

• Posted

hi mb5244.