gallstones? or something else?

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi I'm new to this great board 39 year old male and felt like posting here to see if anybody can give me a few answers. About a month ago I suddenly got struck down by what I thought was a stomach bug, i was ill for 11 days then semed to get better. Then suddenly 10 days ago the bug returned but this time I had constipation with it and gradually had pains in my centre back and right shoulder plus occasionally in my centre chest. This has had me sick with worry but when i went to the docs he just sent me for blood tests (which i get back this week). I am so stressed by this and it seems to make the pain worse when im worrying. My sister and mother have both had gallstones in the past and had there gallbladders removed but find it strange that i have constipation with it. The pain is worse on an evening/night and after eating it seems worse its not a severe pain but its constant and keeping me awake at night. Over the counter pain relief doesn't seem to work. All your helpwould be appreciated thanks BHB

0 likes, 16 replies

16 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I'd say you've got a Stomach or Duodenal Ulcer but yes it could be Gallstones, this constipation, (charming topic of conversation I know but) are you or have you had 'black bullet poos'? smile
  • Posted

no sorry haven't had any black poo, its been dark brown in color. forgot to mention i've also got gerd and have been unable to sleep because im waking with tingling thumbs?
  • Posted

You must be reading my body well, woke up this morning and had a grey/black colored stool covered in mucus, does this spread any light cuz its made me worried sick.
  • Posted

If it's not something you've eaten causing the colour change (which is possible), it means you should discuss your problem with your GP as soon as possible. Black bowel movements (called Melena or Melaena) can mean you have upper GI bleeding, a classic symptom of a fairly substantial Ulcer smile