Gastritis caused by H. Pylori

Posted , 11 users are following.

Hi all,

My name is Andrew, I'm 19 years old and was diagonused with h pylori in November 2017. After it was removed (sometime in December), my endoscopy showed inflammation of the stomach lining (gastritis).

I've been fighting this awful battle for 3 months and I just want to know if it ever gets back to normal? 

Will i ever be able to eat the foods I used to eat,  and will I ever get my life back? I just want to know if I'll ever feel 100% normal again or am I just doomed? Will I always have to alter my diet? Because even altering my diet doesn't really help, I have so much pain in my stomach after eating and I vomit or get nausea a lot. The depression, stress, and the physical/mental illness this has brought me is very overwhelming, and I don't know how much more I can take. I don't want advice on how to deal with gastritis, I've read/heard plenty on that. What I don't ever seem to see is anybody that's gone through this, and says that at some point it gets back to normal. I don't want to live like this... I can't live like this. Life is no longer enjoyable because of this horrible illness, and I just want to hear someone's story of who had this, and is now 100% better. If that even exists. Thank you.

1 like, 23 replies

23 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi I am having the same issue someone advice I should take mastic gum which have been taking for 2months getting better though but atimes I still feel the pain after eaten stomach burn together with heartburn after eaten I met someone who advice to take DGL with it I just ordered but have not gotten it yet waiting for it to try again and see how it works google it and abs learn about it drink more water 
  • Posted