Help!! I am having feelings of depression and paranoia.

Posted , 27 users are following.

I am in my second year of menopause, I am driving my husband crazy with my self doubts and

not trusting him. I can't seem to get out of this place!!

1 like, 30 replies

30 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Where do I start with my paranoid thoughts the feeling of not being wanted . My husband lost his dad 6 months ago so he has changed. Not loving snappy but i do understand that but its my own thoughts of him cheating i find my self working out how long it should take him to go somewhere, wondering what he is doing on his phone, he has taken up running so i get paranoid who is he running with but its so real he is working on a flat to rent out so he goes after work but i find myself asking questions, he is getting sick of it i know but the feelings are ruining everything my gp is awful,
    • Posted

The paranoia can destroy a relationship. I've only been with my boyfriend 18 months and been going through Peri for most of it. I found out after moving so we could be together he has quite an incredible past and none of it good. The BHRT has helped me think straight but I still have times when I suspect him of all sorts of crazy stuff so I found myself a councilor so I could just sit and talk when the thoughts got too much. It has really helped me. My counselor is wonderful and I can tell him everything without being judged.

• Posted