HELP! Scabies is killing me!!

Posted , 11 users are following.

This discussion has been locked due to a period of inactivity.

I am a student currently living in Istanbul and studying here for 1 year. Before christmas my body was itching like mad, i thought it was just the chage in water, dry skin or weather changes. However, went i went back home to the uk the gp said it was scabies. I used some malathion cream and it got a bit better. However, now i am back in turkey and need to useth malathion cream again. I am scared that it didnt work the first time. Also i hae been reading reviews, do I need to wash my sheets every day and change them every day? How much caution should i take? Because i feel like i need to be changing everything every day and that would just take too much time, also i have exams coming up and this is just consuming me. I am scared and very upset as i just want this to pass. 

Also if the malathion doesnt work should i try permethrin? 

Please help it wold be greatly appreciated.

thanks

misbah

0 likes, 24 replies

24 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hello,

I am also currently battling scabies. It is horrible and I am trying to find a cure. I've read that Dead Sea salt baths can do the trick if you take them consistently for up to 5 nights using 2 pounds of water in each bath. I tried doing a few baths but didn't do it consecutively so I'm afraid that's why it may have not worked. I intend on trying to do it again. I've also heard that changing sheets is a must. Which like you I am also in college and this is quite frustrating as it is very time consuming. Anyways, just thought I'd give you this bit of information. You can find Dead Sea salt sold in bulk on Amazon and eBay. It's roughly $20 I believe for 10 pounds. If this works for you please get back to me and let me know. I'm desperate for a cure and have been battling this far too long. I completely understand the frustration of the scenario.

• Posted