Hi everyone I've had trouble with my ears for a month or so.

Posted , 4 users are following.

My doctor seems to think I it's ETD and has given me a course of antibiotics.If anything I feel worse since taking them.The next step according to the doc is steroid nasal spray.Has anyone had any success with this.I know I haven't had this very long but I feel terrible.

0 likes, 20 replies

20 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I have used both antibiotics and nasal steroid spray as well as prednisone....nothing helps....just time for a verrrrrrrrrry long process of healing.....and lots and lots and lots of patience! sad
    • Posted

Hi Peter.I'm new to this nasty condition and it's difficult to believe something so simple can cause so much discomfort. I'm not known for patience but I've got a feeling I'm gonna need lots.x😕

• Posted

I've had this horrible condition almg with screeching ringing in my ears for three months....and it is only very very very very gradually resolving. It's two steps forward and one step back. Just when I think its starting to leave, the next day it's unbearable. This is the most difficult experience I've had in my life and unless someone experiences it, they have no clue how debilitating it can be. Takes LOTS of time, patience and prayers (been praying desperate prayers over this!) I hope and pray you don't have to wait so long for your ears to improve. 

• Posted