Hope for the future

Posted , 13 users are following.

Hi - I have been sitting here crying whilst reading these discussions. I have had LS since 2009. I am up to my 4th gyro and after the current one split me this week and for the second time gave me a printout and incorrect script sent me on my way. I can no longer have Pap smears because I tear so easily. Someone must be looking over me because the thought for looking up support groups has never been suggested and I feel like I have been given a chance to not feel so alone. I will definitely try baking soda - thanks guys you have made my day - by the way I am also an artist, mainly oils. Any one on this site from Brisbane? 

4 likes, 49 replies

49 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi, what has helped me is vitamin E oil, perrin natural cream complete and I just ordered terrisal. I hope this might help.
    • Posted

Hi Jennifer.. do you use the perrin natural cream with the clob or no clob at all?
    • Posted

Hi, I use the Perrin Naturals cream complete ultimate strength. On the Perrin Naturals website, there is a forum for lichens and how the perrins cream has helped them. I hope this helps.
    • Posted

Hi Jennifer, I really wouldn't muck about - experimenting is all very well, but you need something strong to get this under control.
    • Posted

Hi Margret, I am just giving information what has helped me.  The clobatasol made me feel worse so I've been trying to find anything that would help me and am just passion information along, hopefully it will help others,
    • Posted

Moisture creams are a must, but they're not instead of clob. There are very mild cases of LS and there are patients for whom clob doesn't work. It's possible that Jennifer is an example of both.