hyper aware of my own conciousness

Posted , 9 users are following.

Has anyone experienced this? It's like i get anxiety from being alive. My surroundings are strange and almost unreal. Sometimes I question if things are real. I know they are but then I start thinking really deeply about life and the universe and just weird stuff. When I wake up I feel a huge rush if panic. It's like im scared of living. I'm scared of dying too though. I find life really strange and everything we do is just strange kind of. I've read about derealization and stuff like that. This time it feels different then that. Almost like im new to living. Or an alien almost. I've become too aware of my own self and the world that it's actually uncomfortable it's like being high on a drug but I don't do drugs at all. Has anyone felt this. It happens everyday and the anxiety is almost constant. I feel insane. Like no one should think this deeply about life and existence. I've spoke to professionals and they say it's anxiety and ocd but it feels weird. I wish I could just not over think everything and be dumb.

0 likes, 20 replies

20 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Do you have a therapist or a counsellor or someone who is trained to help?
  • Posted

I understand how you feel. I have experienced that feeling its almost as if your seeing your life as a third person right?

• Posted