I feel a failure.

Posted , 11 users are following.

I feel such a failure. I'm a trained nurse I give other people advice all the time yet I cannot help myself...let alone others. This is so difficult. I thought I was healthy. I eat well and have a positive disposition...well I used to. Will I ever be the same again????????? I feel really really low. Are there any words of encouragement? Help!

3 likes, 71 replies

71 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi.  I saw a lovely piece of advice from another poster on here to a young sufferer which hope they won't mind me repeating to you as it sounds like you could use it:

"Everyone has some imperfection...none of us are perfect. Love yourself for all the positive things about you...that is what others love you for.  Accept the things you can not change as fretting about them will just take you to a dark place...and that more than anything would make others not attracted to you. Smile at yourself in the mirror every morning and say "I like myself"...and believe it. Hugs to you!" (posted by renee77108)  I hope you feel better about things soon.  I know it isn't easy.

• Posted

oh thank you so much....

that has really helped so much. somehow you gave me the opportunity to shed a few tears...i think that more than anything is what i need......x

• Posted

It certainly helps just to release the tension sometimes as well as knowing you're not alone! x

• Posted

yes thats it !

thank you diva. x

i've commented on your horse thread....really hope you can get back in the saddle. xx

• Posted