I feel a failure.

Posted , 11 users are following.

I feel such a failure. I'm a trained nurse I give other people advice all the time yet I cannot help myself...let alone others. This is so difficult. I thought I was healthy. I eat well and have a positive disposition...well I used to. Will I ever be the same again????????? I feel really really low. Are there any words of encouragement? Help!

3 likes, 71 replies

71 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

I believe LS and LP are caused through viruses as well, have you ever had a problem lizzie with smear test in the past only I think there's a link, I had an abnormal smear and some treatment then was diagnosed with lichen planus x
    • Posted

thank you so much karen ...yes i think bacteria and viruses are getting through our digestive tracts these days because they are undefended due to low stomach acid. sounds odd i know but they are getting through the bowel wall as well as the vaginal and urethral openings that you mention. i think you are spot on that there's a link. Where do you have LP? Is it intrauterine or confined to the vagina?
  • Posted

It takes a long period of time to really put a handle on this debilitating disease, I admit.  However,  cheer determination, finding out everything you can about it, and then diligently sticking to what works for you, in the end, makes it pretty liveable.  

Please don't despair.  You will get there.  

• Posted

Thank you so much and its very nice to meet you hanny. Yes I already feel cheered up and  fired with enthusiasm to look this up and to get a handle on it. Ok I'll apply some sheer determination and mental energy to the problem. Its great to see all the shared ideas. I've been buzzing around the site and already feel i have some great tips. THANK YOU SO MUCH
    • Posted

You're most welcome.  I hope you soon will find your own unique well being with LS.  
    • Posted