I have a 105 degree bend!

Posted , 14 users are following.

I went to the physio today, my bend has gone from 96 degrees to 105 in two weeks.

I am so happy, I just wanted to tell someone who cares and who understands why I am so happy.

Caz - Australia, 9 weeks post TKR

1 like, 20 replies

20 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Well done. It shows that hard work and determination pay off. You should be very proud.
  • Posted

Hi caz

you are going so well congratulations on your bend

i only just reached that at 12 weeks post op.

keep up the good work x

• Posted

That's brilliant! I understand completely how happy you must feel as I'm 5weeks and working this week to go from 80' to 90' by Saturday and it's such hard work!biggrin
  • Posted

well done caz!! that's amazing. keep up the good work and soon you will be on that bike, pedaling away :-)
    • Posted

Hey Britta, what's happening with you? I can pedal my exercise bike now too. My TKR knee is still 2cms bigger than my good one.

Exercising is hard work, boring too. I worked out a routine of all the exercises so that I could do the routine 10 times and not get bored. I managed to do it 3 times a day and it worked for me.

Thanks guys

Caz

• Posted

hi caz ... back to the hospital on tuesday. just seen head of anesthesia and she is going to drug me up to my eyeballs on tuesday so i won't have any pain. she was really excellent and took me seriously. last time was such a fiasco, she was horrified to hear i couldn't lift my operated leg for 3 weeks. something went wrong there. anyhoo, i am now confident that they are doing everything possible to get me back in shape.