I have a bartholin abcess please help

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi everyone so I need help this is my first time having a bartholin cyst it's right on the outer corner of my vagina not inside it is very painful and swollen and quit big there is no puss coming out at all . I went to my doctor she gave me antibiotic for 7 days apo cephalexin but u don't see them working I really don't want surgery or anyone cutting it open I'm really scared . Can someone give me any information on how to heal it naturally . Can I take hot baths with seasalt . Any suggestions. BTW having this cyst also caused a lil bump on my ovaries and is swollen as sell

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Them antibiotics didn't do much for me neither or hot baths. I had 2 lots of antibiotics them I was put on a different one flux...something, took two lots, it's a lot smaller but still there and painful with swelling which comes and goes. Been referred today!!!! It's my first one, It takes over your life!!!!!

• Posted

Hey raw how did yours turn out mine has burst it's small now does not hurt I can finally walk sit and go back to normal but only concern is I still have a little bump there how long does it take to go away

• Posted

Hi Jessica, I still have mine, waiting for an appointment with gynaecologist, in the meantime have had blood tests to see if it's still infected. I doesn't seem so swollen today but that comes and goes. So fed up sad

• Posted