I have had LS for over 3 years.f

Posted , 8 users are following.

I have had LS for over 3 years diagnosed by biopsy.  I have been using Clobetasol twice a week except for the 1st 12 weeks which was every night.  I had it completely under control until the past 2 months,  I underwent 2 surgeries and a hospital stay which required lots of antibiotics.  Even though I took diflucan, I still got a yeast infection that was misdiagnosed as a flare up of LS.  I am now really suffering,  Can’t wear underwear because of the pain.  I am going crazy because I never know if it is yeast or LS as I don’t get that familiar white discharge.  I never know if I should use the topical yeast medication or the Clobbetasol.   Has anyone ever used both together?  I do have itching which is relieved by topical yeast medication. I also use coconut oil.  This is the worst flare up I have had.  Thank you.  I am new to the discussion

Sandra

0 likes, 35 replies

35 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Sandra, although things seem bad now, I'm sure it will all settle down again once your body recovers from the stress of the surgeries you've had. In the meantime, I think you can get something like an anti-fungal plus hydrocortisone, or use the medications at a separate time of day, ask GP or pharmacist. Also, surgery can take a lot out of you, so it's a good idea to be particularly careful to look after yourself, even more than usual, good diet etc. Personally, I take Fluconazole too when needed, but include the drink Kefir on a regular basis, which I get in the Polish food section in the refrigerator at a well-known supermarket. Hope this helps. Good luck x

• Posted