I have started spotting and bleeding while using hormone vaginal cream.

Posted , 8 users are following.

I have been using the vaginal cream twice a week for 2 1/2 months. Started some spotting ten days ago. Now it is getting heavier. In the little booklet, this is a side affect. I am post menopause. It has been 7 years since a period. Now sore breasts, mild cramping, etc. I think I will stop the cream. Has anybody else been through something like this with vaginal cream? Thanks.

1 like, 22 replies

22 Replies

Next
  • Posted

It certainly can happen. Do you mind mentioning the name of the cream and also how much you were using.  I'm assuming you were given this cream for vaginal atrophy and dryness?  Has that issue resolved?  And curiously, have you noticed any other things while using the cream twice a week?

• Posted

Estrace, started 1/2 gram nightly for 7 nights then to 1 gram twice a week. Yes for dryness and va. The strange things that I have noticed beside bleeding, are too moist and loose (now is that crazy or what). I went from one extreme to the other. Other than that, I have no energy, it is completely gone. Are you using it? If so, what has happen with you?
    • Posted

Before the bleeding and spotting started, it was like my sex drive kicked into high gear. Now that I liked.
    • Posted

Hi Melinda,  I guess my suspicions were correct.  

I find some of the things you mentioned very interesting. I was originally (2013) told 1 gr every other day for two weeks, then twice a week.  The problem was I didn't like how I felt when I used it.  I would get a cold chill all the way up to my scalp. Then a quick dizziness and tingling sensation.  I never felt all that good the day I used it, but much better the next day.  I rarely used it, and a year later things were worse.  So i came home convinced I needed to be more consistent.  Vaginal atrophy and dryness are nothing to play around with.