I have started spotting and bleeding while using hormone vaginal cream.

Posted , 8 users are following.

I have been using the vaginal cream twice a week for 2 1/2 months. Started some spotting ten days ago. Now it is getting heavier. In the little booklet, this is a side affect. I am post menopause. It has been 7 years since a period. Now sore breasts, mild cramping, etc. I think I will stop the cream. Has anybody else been through something like this with vaginal cream? Thanks.

1 like, 22 replies

22 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

I started bleeding the day after starting estriol . It lasted about 3 or 4 days. Of course I discontinued the cream but discharge went from pink to yellow. Has anyone else had this experience?
  • Posted

I started bleeding after 1 dose of estriol cream. I had used it before but had been off it for a month of so.
  • Posted

I have been on Estradoil for 1yr.  I bled after a few weeks and then again on New Year’s Eve (2018) & then this week I had “dark clotty spotting” which turned red, & then clotty brown again & has lasted over 7 days! & I’m still spotting.  I’ve left a message for my Dr. but since it’s getting lighter, I’m not sure if I should call again if I don’t hear from her.   (My pst 2 Times I spotted red blood & only lasted 2-3 days.) Should I be concerned? 

• Posted

yes apparently it's normal when you first starting using but if it continues for too long. 2 or 3 months you should get checked out.

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!