I'm very new to this Frozen Shoulder

Posted , 6 users are following.

What do you do when you can't move in bed or get comfortable 

Or run out of pain medication 

I'm only in this for 7 days now and I can't take this pain any longer 

Is it okay to keep you arm in s sling or should i be always trying to move my shoulder around to regain movement?? I merd some tips of anyone has any advice on how to sleep or to sling or not?! Thank you!

0 likes, 17 replies

17 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Kelly -- Sorry you are going through this! I had surgery in April and have to undergo a second surgery as the first one did not do the job completely. Ugh!!

Whatever you do...KEEP THAT SHOULDER MOVING!! I was told to get rid of the sling the day after surgery - which I did. The more you keep it immoblie, the harder it will be for you.

I still can't get comfortable in bed most of the time. But pillows under your arm to prop it up definitely help! Ice helps too. Since you don't have any pain meds, maybe some Tylenol PM's or some other kind of PM medication? All I have are muscle relaxers which don't help much but better than nothing....

• Posted

Hi BrendaR

Thanks for your advice. Just woke up and pain is thru the roof!!! I will try Tylenol pm and will need to see a doc & physio asap too

Where I live there is a huge shortage of docs & they all don't prescribe meds that could touch this pain..( no opioids )that's why so much drug use on Streets and the fentynal crisis ( here in BC, Canada)

To be cont'd... gotta get moving here. Ughhhhh the agony. Like I said I'm new to this pain & I hope to stop whining about it soon?! Bare with me. All the messages I've read are pretty brave & positive - I hope to be there soon too. Have a great day !

• Posted

hi Brenda - hope you don't mind my asking.  When you said you had to get another surgery - what type of surgery was it?  Was it another MUA?  Thanks 

• Posted