I think I might have capillary fragility

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi, I am new here. I have been diagnosed with having Cushing's Syndrome due to a tumour on my adrenal glands. For years I have had problems with my feet and legs. They are very blotchy, red, hot and painful. The doctors have said that it's nerve damage due to diabetes, but now I keep seeing that it can be caused by Cushing's Syndrome. Is this correct? If so, what can I do to help? I am waiting for the operation to remove the adrenal gland, but until it's done if there is anything that can help this symptom it would be wonderful. Regards Sheltielife

1 like, 16 replies

16 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi, I am new to this also! I had my adrenal gland removed 3 weeks ago due to an adenoma. I don,t really know the answer to your questions, but hopefully after your op your healing processes will be improved and the problems may resolve even if it is due to Diabetes. My legs have been tender to touch at times, but not in the same way as yours. Mine was due to bruising and swelling. Take care Carolyn. 
    • Posted

Hi, I too have poor healing and bruise easily and so it's probably the same as yours, except mine has been going on for many years.  The main problem is that the doctors keep insisting that it's due to my diabetes and I don't think it is. I do also have swelling.  Nice to know that 3 weeks after the op your are getting better.  My op is on 9th February  On top of this I have just found out that my husband has terminal cancer with only months to live.  What was it like immediately after? Regards Julia
    • Posted