I've had a blocked right ear for 3 months

Posted , 5 users are following.

My right ear is blocked and it's driving me mad. I have LPR (acid reflux) which may cause it as well as post nasal drip. I have seen ENT and they say is a blocked Eustacian tube. I can hear ok but when I speak all I can hers is my own voice in my head ! Any ideas how I can get over this. I've tried decongestants, steaming, ant acids. Any advice would be appreciated thanks

0 likes, 19 replies

19 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi. I am new to this. I live in Canada. I have thes same problems. June 2014, a year ago, when my ear started popping out of the blue. It was my left ear only. I saw my GP who suggested allergy medication and nasal spray. I tried both and it did not work. I had 2 more nasal sprays and again, did not work. I went back to my GP and referred me to an ENT. I had to wait 5 months ... Month 5, I was still suffering from ear popping and my hearing started to seem muffled and lots of ear pressure and fullness in both ears. I saw an ENT who had nothing to say or helped at all. He said I have ETD and good luck. Only suggested an ear popper device. I bought an ear popper which costed me almost $200. It works ... but only for a few minutes because my ears will feel pressure and full again. It is like I have to use this device 24/7. Month 12, It is now June 2015 .. I am still suffering. I had a hearing test done 4 months ago and found out that I lost 10d in my left ear. I wanted to cry. Why? Because I am already hearing impaired. I wear hearing aids in both ears. I now have anxiety and will probably have a breakdown soon because no one will help me. Two weeks ago, I am hearing humming in my right ear. It is very upsetting and annoying. It won't go away either. The popping in my left ear only happens when I am laying down, sleeping. It goes away when I get up. All day, everyday, I have fullness, pressure in both ears and now I have a humming nose in my right ear. I went back to my GP who