i’ve just been diagnosed with HS. what do i do now?

Posted , 9 users are following.

i’ve had lumps under my arms for awhile and they would come and go and i didn’t think much of it until i got one that was as large as a marble and hurt so bad that i had limited arm motion and was always thinking about my pain and couldn’t focus during school. i am a freshman in high school and i was just wondering if there were any tips anyone had that helps with HS to prevent it from coming anywhere else or solutions to getting rid of it. my dermatologist didn’t give me much information. if anyone has any tips or info let me know please!!

1 like, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

My daughter was diagnosed 2 years ago. I took her to a naturalist and she had vitam and minerals testing. It showed that she was dairy intolerance and her magnesium was very low since .she takes pro biotics and had kept of dairy trays to follow a paelo diet. She is almost in remmision. I hope this helps you good luck
  • Posted

You’re lucky that it’s just under your arms. I’m 18 and a senior ive been dealing with HS for the past 2 years. The only thing I can say is Bleach baths. There’s really not much to do, other than taking antibiotics. It’s not bad enough for humira. Far as pain 600/800 mg of ibuprofen should work since the lumps are so small.
  • Posted

google Nighshades and STOP eating them....epson salt baths and try Abreva on them after they pop or to heklp them dry out. Tumeric is wonderful for the inflammation it causes in our bodies..and if you are on FB get on every HS web page there is TONS of info girl!..tons!
  • Posted

Hi,