I want to take roaccutane but im afraid of it's side effects or of acne coming back afterwards! Help

Posted , 30 users are following.

Hello, im new in this page and im doing this from my phone but im really desperate and i need help. I am 15 years old and i want to take roaccutane. My mom tells me she doesnt want me to take it because she's afraid of the side effects but i am desperate for a solution. I do not have sever acne but im right there in the path to it. I have a lot of whitespots and everyweek two to five new HUGE pimples appear in my face and most of my face is red. I have tried everything and have wasted thousands of dollars in treatments, natural or not. I have even tried minocycline but it did not work on me! Im currently going to 10th grade and i have had acne since 7th grade!! My acne is starting to spread to my back and my chest and you can see some of it going for my arms too. I am bullied at school because of my acne and I have days I dont even want to go to school but I have never suffered of deppression or anything like it. I am the only one in my grade to have acne along with another girl so i want the quickest solution out there but Roaccutane seems very risky but I feel it has more pros than cons. Girls think that my acne is disgusting and that really kills my morale and I am even ashamed of being close to people or taking selfies. When i look myself in the mirror I hate my face so much!!!  Should I take roaccutane?? I really want to but im looking for others opinions please help me!

2 likes, 26 replies

26 Replies

Prev
  • Posted