Is this Vestibular Papillomatosis or something else?

Posted , 36 users are following.

I just recently started being sexually active and after examining myself closely I've noticed these bumps?? and I'm not sure what they are. I'm really nervous they might be HPV genital warts. I went to a doctor a couple months ago and she said it could be just irritation from soap I'm using? even though I use natural and fragrance free. I also didn't mention vestibular papillomatosis at my appt. because I didn't find out about it until after. I feel like the bump like things have gotten worse since then too. The only unprotected sex I've had was receiving oral. Can someone please tell me what they think this is? If it is VP, is there a way I can treat it? because I feel like there's just so much and it makes me insecure and embarrassed. Please let me know! Thank you!!!

0 likes, 90 replies

90 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

the part on the bottom looks like warts, but i am no expert. do they itch?

• Posted

doctors ive visited said theyre normal, but i just started to notice itching. could the doctors have missed it?

• Posted

i dont know but i have something similar going on. all doctors said they werent warts but one said they could be. all the other doctors had no explanation for what was going on.

• Posted

the only way to know if theyre warts is if you take an HPV test. that'll show you in your system you have the type of warts that appear on your skin/genitals. but I really feel like what you have is VP. has it gotten any better? when I had VP it took mine 3 weeks to finally get better

• Posted

woops i thought you were the original/poster person (to my reply to you)😂

• Posted

how have your's gotten better? if anything i feel like im getting more

• Posted

well i had a yeast infection which caused it so since thats gone I only have a few bumps instead of alot. But my doctor told me irritation/infections can make them re-appear.

• Edited