ive been noticing this for months, what should i do? this is a picture of my libia minora...

Posted , 28 users are following.

0 likes, 29 replies

29 Replies

Next
  • Posted

It's not herpes, that much I can tell you. What are you symptoms? Go see a doctor if you are having discomfort.

• Posted

i have no symptoms.. are you sure its not? what could it be?

• Edited

Nothing needs to be done, they're called fordyce spots, normal and harmless.

• Edited

I'm not a doctor, but short of that I'd bet money on it. Google them, you'll see identical pictures. They're located in an area where fordyce spots show up. They're the right color. They're identical to fordyce spots because that's what they are. Ask your doctor the next time you're in to ease your mind, but seriously there is NO problem here. Relax!

• Edited

i don't know what to do but i am thirteen and am a virgin and i have some little white bumps that i thought were fordyce spots but they have started to get itchy like alot and very irritated, is it fordyce spots? and does anyone know how to stop the itching and irritation!!

• Posted

sebaceous glands... completely normal. I was worried too but my doctor said they vary in size at times but just glands!! nothing to worry about. if you google "sebaceous glands labia" you'll see its super common and not a disease or disorder, just the same way fordyce "spots" granules are normal but those are more common on men but can be found on women and men, but these are sebaceous glands.

• Edited