Labia fusing

Posted , 12 users are following.

When I was diagnosed last month I had fusing toward the back of my labia minora to my labia majora. When looking today the fusing is getting worse and I almost have no labia minora. I am very upset tonight. Will it ever unfuse or is it gone forever? Freaking out!!!!

0 likes, 33 replies

33 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

Also continue having sex as it is healthy both physically and mentally.

And it keeps the tissues pliable...... very important.

• Posted

I am surprised you advice this. I am so traumatised and scared of tearing again that I couldn't even contenplate it until I have healed suffiently. I am very new to this though so don't know a lot. Would you still recommend sex if you are likely to tear x

• Posted

I bought dilators which come in a set of about 4 or 5 sizes.  

I am not diligent enough to get to the largest size but I am

at the second largest size and it keeps you open.  Many 

have come from almost no opening to full size. 

• Posted

Plus the friction against irritated skin makes me hurt thinking about it.
    • Posted

Gynecologists seem inclined to give advice like this as a postmenopausal standard. I had a lot of sex with my partner in the two years running up to my abscess and diagnosis. In the next to years i had sex exactly twice. Both times resulted in a yeast outbreak and tearing. I had what I thought of as the 'crack' in my twenties, a tear in my perineum. I ended up in a sexless marriage for the last 8 of 15 years. But in my forties I had lots of great, pain -free sex. Maybe less stress, a better relationship. But the recent relationship was bad and stressful, so lots of tearing and irritation.
    • Posted