Lack of appetite

Posted , 9 users are following.

For the last 2 days I have no appetite. It has been 2 weeks sober and I have been fine but these last 2 days nothing. I ran 4 k yesterday and 6 today so technically I should want to eat...but nothing...no appetite.

Could this be a part of the detoxing even after 2 weeks?

1 like, 27 replies

27 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I am 22 days sober and I have had a roller coaster of either being starving or not hungry at all, no in the middle for me. I barely ate for two weeks then this weekend I craved sugary cookies cakes candy everything then had tons of chips and pretzels. I think it is just all a part of our bodies balancing all out. I'm new to sobriety so I can't tell you what is going on just wanted to tell you my story and what I'm going thru. My stomach hasn't been right the first week or this past week but was okay in the middle, very confusing. Either way I'd rather deal with this then the self loathing feeling waking up after a binge. I dream I have relapsed pretty much nightly. I hate that. So hard to snap back into reality but nice when I do. Hope your appetite comes back

Best of luck

lori

• Posted

Thanks Lori. Good for you on the now 23 days. Glad your feeling better. Thanks for sharing your experiences with me
    • Posted