Lisiniprol and Losartan

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi all,

I was started on Lisiniprol and had a terrible cough so doc swithched me to 25mg Losartan. I have been taking it since January 11th. the drug works well as far as no side effects but it seems like BP is higher than when I was on Lisiprol and my numbers are all over the board.Anyone have any suggestions or insight, I am new to high blood pressure.

0 likes, 19 replies

19 Replies

Next
  • Posted

My husbands has white coat fever, and hosptial fever, when the Dr takes his blood pressure it is sky high, and when I take it at home we get a completely differnet reading.

Dr has suggested I take his blood pressure readings a couple of times a day, and record what the readings are, a huge difference.

Although I still think he has problems with even me doing his reading, you can see him tense up when I come at him with the blood pressure cuff.

I have a little exercise book, and I give the Dr's that when we visit, his nurse now photcopies my little book for their records, and they rarely bother to take his blood pressure at the hospital any longer.

Do you also have white coat fever, if so, you need to lash out and buy a blood pressure reader, they are not that expensive now, and record what your reading are, including your heartbeat rate.

• Posted

Lyn   does your husband take medication for bloodpressure?
    • Posted