lotemax making worse

Posted , 6 users are following.

I think i have reached my end of my positivity. I have went to the best doctors,i was doing a tad better and now i am not. I was given lotemax and in my case its burning more. i called and never got a response. I dont know anymore,i just need encouragement ,i try to be so positive for others,i am new to this condition and i dont understand what is going on,i dont understand what and why this wont subside and why dont eye drs know how painful this is. Im just sad tonight,because everytime i try to make progress i get no where! 

0 likes, 23 replies

23 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Have you read the insert that came with the drops?  The side effect of a lot of eye drops, is burning.

I am fortunate, I have never found that my eye drops burn/sting, though I have recently been put on some antibiotic eye drops, called Azyter, which burn & make my eyes blurred.  The burning lasts for at least half an hour but eventually stops & I can open my eyes again.  The Ophthalmologists warned me that this may happen.

How long do you try these drops before giving up?

• Posted

yes,they do burn it says so,im ok now. just got at the end of my rope with this. it is frustrating and for 6 months i just keep thinking it has to go,subside,something! but after wich seemed like a thousand opthamologist,i got no where! thank you,im ok ,i got this! smile 
    • Posted

and its not the opthamologist fault,they are doing all they can do,ITS THE CONDITION THAT OVERWELMS ME! SOMETIMES! 
    • Posted

Poor Susan!  I don't have bleph badly, I keep on top of it but recently, I saw an expert on a different eye condition & he prescribed the Azyter eye drops for me.  [Azithromycin dihydrate 15mg/g]  It is a new treatment for Blepharitis, it is an antibiotic.  I have to use it for a month & it certainly makes my eyes sting/burn.  Maybe you could mention it to your Ophthalmologist.  I saw mine in London, UK