Lumps coming out entrance of vagina!

Posted , 51 users are following.

Ive had these bumps/lumps at the entrance / coming out of the opening of my vagina for over a week now. i noticed them right after i had sex with my boyfriend (he says he hasnt been with anyone else) I dont feel any pain or itchyness. I noticed a oder so i mixed vinegar with water and apply it to the lumps but they dont seem to be getting any smaller or changing still. ive also been doing sitz baths about twice a day because i got told on another forum they could be batholin cysts (i looked up pics and dont this so though). Does anyone know what it could be? please let me know

2 likes, 36 replies

36 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I really don't know what it is but I urge you also to your doctors or sexual health clinic it looks very swollen to me and and lumps don't look normal

• Posted

i am a nurse and i can assure you that you need to go to see your Gp.

i am not trying to scaremonger you but i have never seen this before . i am however no expert in gynae nursing.

if you are being sexually active please ensure you are using a condom as i am not positive this isn't some

form of hpv virus.

• Edited

i think i got the same one can you update us please

• Edited

Well from what I can see it's condylomata acuminata vagina... just google the images.

Those are from my understanding take it with a grain of salt since i am still a medical student, HPV associated genital warts and I think as much as I can remember it was 11 and 6. Luckily for you those sub types of HPV have only slight potential to develop a cancer.

This disease is pretty common. Over 8% of women have it and over 20% of men have it, although in men it is just smaller and often just a single one.

The therapy in this case most likely would be a some sort of viral static like Vestide Gel also laser destruction and prophylactic Imiquimod after laser destruction.

This will be done under general anesthesia.