Mirtazapine 10 days in.

Posted , 10 users are following.

Hi,

I'm on day 10 of mirtazapine 15mg & i feel shocking if i'm being honest. I feel so agitated with no patience & feel so angry at everything, not to mention very low. Everything is just getting on my nerves big time!!!

Did anyone else get this with this drug & is it normal because i thought it was meant to help calm you down. I'm just so sick of feeling crap everyday!!!!

0 likes, 51 replies

51 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Butterfly do you mean your on day 10 of withdrawal or day 10 of being on Mirtazapine?
  • Posted

Hi Norma,

Sorry i didn't explain very well did i, i'm on day 10 of being on them.

Are you on them too? x

• Posted

Butterfly,

Sorry to hear you are out of sorts. I think you need to call your doctor and let them know this is going on. I'm not an expert but I don't think you should feel this bad. They may want to switch you to another med. this one is not for everyone.

again...take care. Give a call and please update me as to how you are doing.

take care and keep in touch x

ps yes I was on this med and I didn't have anger issues, but I have read a few others post the same thing about anger and patience issues. Good luck with this....

• Posted

Hello Rose,

Thank you for taking the time to reply. I feel like i'm going crazy & it's just awful. I will defo go and see the gp next week because i hate this feeling. I'm not an angry person at all & it's scaring me. My problem is i have taken nearly every anti depressant going with no success & i really doin't know what to do anymore. I was really relying on this one.

sad

• Posted

Don't worry to much about what medication is next, leave that to the professionals. There are more ways out there I'm sure.

do you have depression or anxiety or both ?

i know it's such a PITA to jump around on meds. I know you'll find something and perhaps this is what it can do to some people as a start up effect.