MUA after TRK

Posted , 7 users are following.

having MUA on MONDAY having anxiety about the pain I will have after My RTKR was very painful and i had a hard time getting it under control the first few weeks i can straighten my leg out but bending only to about 45 degrees

my question is how bad is the pain after mua and how long does it last I am a preschool teacher of 48 children and was supposed to start school this week i am curious how long i will be out after any advice would help

0 likes, 21 replies

21 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

MUA is nothing you will be so much further ahead when done. Takes minutes to bust up scar tissue. I had it done with my 1st TKR but didnt need it for my last one 11 weeks ago. Youll be glad you had it done - no pain, believe me

• Posted

I'm 8 weeks post-OP TKR right side, my knee still really hurts, I can't seem to sit still, up off and on all dang night! only taking pain meds when needed, at least once a day. I do my excersises once a day. I can't ride in the car very long due to the pain. Any one else in the same boat? getting really depressed.

• Posted

sorry, but I have been there and still am havingissues. 18 months Post Op. If you uncover the secret, let me know.

• Posted

i had my MUA and scar removal yesterday woke up in severe pain after hospital could only give me so much pain relive due to having a pain management contact Got home and took another norco and was able to control the pain and keep it under control most of night woke up quite a bit due to upper thigh discomfort but for the most part hasnt been bad at all will start pt today Have more movement in knee than have in 2 months

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!