Muscle twitching

Posted , 6 users are following.

For about 3 years I have had muscle twitching mainly in my legs.  I have all the tests and everything is negative.  I have no weakness anywhere.  Now for the last few days I have a sort of buzzing sensation mainly in my buttocks.  Has anyone else had any symptoms like this.  Thanks for reading

0 likes, 25 replies

25 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Blimey Mary, buzzing buttocks. Not good. And I'm not making fun. I'm no doctor but two things spring to mind from personal experience. The twitching and numbness (buzzing?) you're experiencing, could that be related to  trapped nerves? Could you try some stretching exercises to see whether the symptoms improve/go away? If you're still experiencing the twitching, you could try magnesium tablets and magnesium rich foods. I was diagnosed with hemifacial spasm last year and the neurologist mentioned that surgical intervention may be one way of stopping the twitching in my face. I didn't fancy that and said I wanted to give magnesium a try. She was supportive of that and said why not, if that works for you, but did add she'd not heard of magnesium helping before. Nevertheless, I tried them and after about three weeks, the twitching diminished and six weeks later, had disappeared. I hope you get to the bottom of your problem. No pun intended.
    • Posted

Thanks I have got some magnesium so I will try that, glad to know I am not on my own.  Take care
    • Posted

doctors dont know everything ,they do half a day on minerals and vitimans in there training , i to get my eye to stop twitching dabbining it with  magneisuim liquid . and i apply it to my legs at night to stop the jerking which also works ,my stomach is to sensistive for even the plant based tablet, so i do it oraly