My story... any advice would be appreciated!

Posted , 10 users are following.

Hi everyone I’m new to the group and have a few questions but wanna tell me story first so it will be kind of a long first post. It all started two weeks ago. I’m a full time nursing student and a full time ER nurse. I was diagnosed with mono in January and was told to take it easy and not stress and drink plenty of water.... well with my profession and school those things were impossible. So Thursday about two weeks ago I took some zzzquil to go to sleep because I had been kind of congested and wanted to get a full nights rest. I drifted asleep and woke up to a pure state of panic I couldn’t breath I thought I was about to pass out and I just all around knew something was wrong. After trying to calm myself I ended up going to the ER and my Heart rate was in the 160s the gave me fluids and some potassium because mine was a little low and sent me home. As soon as I started walking to my car I felt it kick back up but I was able to control it till I got home. I pretty much kept it under control over the next few days although falling asleep was the worst every time I would fall asleep I would wake up to a racing heart rate. Fast forward to Sunday I had another bad attack while just sitting on the couch and ended up in the minor care. The doctor there diagnosed me with possible svt and sent me to a cardiologist. I went to clinical Monday and had another attack and my teacher walked me to the ER and checked me in. Every trip to the ER it was the same thing all labs were normal ekg showed tachycardia but no arrhythmias slightly elevated white blood cell count and at this point my potassium was fine again. So I was sent home again. Tuesday I went to a cardiologist and he did and echo, thyroid, sediment, and a 48 hour monitor all which came back normal. I ended up back in the ER Wednesday night and the ekg showed svt they put the pads on me and were about to give me medication to help cardiover