Natural Void

Posted , 12 users are following.

I would love to know if anyone on this forum besides jimjames gets a natural void after doing CIC,and had complete urine retention? Even a small amount of natural void? This information would be a big hope for all who do CIC.

0 likes, 53 replies

53 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I know there have been others, but I don't remember their names.

• Posted

I've been doing cic now for about two years which is the time frame that JJ indicated was when he first noticed improvement. Over this time I've been gradually getting urges at a lower retention level; that is my PVR is less when I cath after this. It used to be that I'd have to have @400 in retention before I could do a NV. Now I get urges at a much lower level. Still seems like I have to have over about 300 ml before I can have a decent NV. I can usually have small NVs now every day. couldn't say that two years ago.

• Posted

nope still waiting hope springs eternal

• Posted

hi arlington

how long are you doing cic ?

aisling

• Posted

Hi arlington, You say doing CIC 5 years.Did you have chronic urine retention,or do you have some NV> PS this message to me . I'm still doing CIC i have chronic urine retention>

thanks,

frank

• Posted

Yes. I went in to full retention after being prescribed antihistamines for hives. The antihistamines should not be taken by someone w/ BPH.

• Posted

arlington, It is my understanding if you do CIC taken antihistamines should not be a problem. This could stop you from urinating ,but CIC takes care of that?

frank,

• Posted

Arlington,

"Yes. I went in to full retention after being prescribed antihistamines for hives."

Did you ever get out of the full retention after this incident ? Were you already having chronic retention before this ?

• Posted

Agreed. I meant if you are still voiding naturally.