Need help but too scared to talk to GP?

Posted , 11 users are following.

I have fianlly admited to myself that i need to go sort this out. alcohol has been destroying my life for many years i have lost a lot of friends, family members and even jobs because of it. It's been the one thing i can rely on to make me happy but yet its turning me into a horrible person and making things a lot worse. I dont know what to say to my doctor and i feel like theres not going to be any way to resolve this issue. I am not good with talking in groups nor talking about my feelings in person I feel like nothings going to work for me dont know what to do

2 likes, 28 replies

28 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Don't beat yourself up Hun about this 💋 I will sit back and see the nice replies and then then the Warriors and then I'll reply 😚
    • Posted

I do not mean to be rude but it seems to me that you think your reply has a higher value than the thoughts of supportive individuals and Warriors.Even if you have better insights, I think that nice replies can be useful as well. I hope I misunderstood you and I can't wait to read your advice once you think the others finished smile I think many of us are happy to learn unique opinions and suggestions. I know I am.
    • Posted

Not at all I've posted many times and been ignored so watching and learning tonight
    • Posted

Ooooh....that sucks when you do get ignored sad
    • Posted

Please could you explain the difference between nice replies and the Warriors? Perhaps it's me, but I don't quite see what help that is to op
    • Posted

just saw your reply and do not agree with you since this is an open forum and it is best to strive to help others if you can. I have been ignored sometimes but that might be because that person was relapsing and in a deep hole...
  • Posted