Need to find the truth

Posted , 7 users are following.

I have been in a relationship for 2yrs and the whole time he's said he was a landlord and has many apartments. He never gets calls or has any contact with tenants. He leaves for up to 1 hrs everyday to go to the bank. I have looked at listing for property owners in town yet have not found him on any lists. He also says he has a large inheritance from his mother passing. He was adopted at 2 and says his brother is keeping it tied up in court so he can't touch it. How do find out the truth? I know he's keeping things from me but I don't understand why

1 like, 41 replies

41 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Very strange...I know this is hard...but DEMAND answers now before you get deeper into this relationship.

So does he go to work everyday?

What does he do daily?

• Posted

Sorry I am new to this. I read your suggestions I have tried all of that. Gone to the bank but he meets a manager to discuss deposits and make sure tenants checks have cleared before making a withdrawal. He has answers for everything. I think his ex deals with it all and he just collects his share. They were together for about 13yrs.
  • Posted

There are a number of web sites where for little money you can secretly check anyone's background.

• Posted

Run for the hills, Tia.

Don't waste time trying to find things out.

Just leave. He sounds like an arch manipulator and you're his stooge.

Get away!!   NOW

• Posted

Considering I don't work and he takes care of me how am I a stooge? You read one small comment and decide to respond by insulting me and pretending to what be a professional psychologist who can diagnose a person with no character info.

• Posted

In fact, without having met him, he sounds like a psychopath.

They can be very charming but your best interests are not their goal.

They think ONLY of themselves.

Come on, Tia! Who goes to the bank every single day?

Why don't you go with him and see what he says when you suggest it.