Nerve pain after total hip replacement.

Posted , 15 users are following.

One year out after having both hips replaced at the same time. I felt this nerve pain right after the surgery in my right leg. Now after a year it seems to be getting worse.I just had my one year check up and the xrays were great.......but this nerve pain is happening when I get up in the morning or sit too long. I am a choreographer and dance instructor so I am VERY active. Anyone else have this? And what might help? When it happens I lay on the floor and do bridges....WHEN I get up it's like the nerve has gone back to where it belongs? Thoughts?

0 likes, 31 replies

31 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Oh my goodness I have just been getting the same and same Time scale as well. I had my hip replacement last October and am getting the same pain from when I originally had it done in my right hand side going down my leg. I too am very active going to various different gym classes so I would like to know as well 
    • Posted

Dear Jane

Sorry to hear about your pain. What approach did your surgeon use please? Was it the posterior or the anterior approach?

Cheers Richard

• Posted