New Guest new questions confused

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi my name is Barb

I'm New to join this forum but have been reading for a long time now, and learn so much information that help me believe no I am not crazy I am just   like you, premenopausal.

Being 52 years old I must be close now to menopause .

But my symptoms  have changed and I am confused to why, 

3-4 days Before my 32 day periods I have odd heart palations, anxiety, disturb sleep nausea but not often,  then 3-5 days after my periods the same but then levels out and do fine until the next period is due .

but in the month of January I had no symptoms at all!!

Could not understand why but I went with it  oh it was Marvellous. Lol

But then finish my period nothing , then few day later out of the blue all the symptoms are present and have not let up the nausea is more then normal  only difference is no bleed , why the change ? is the the way it is now for years or just a bad month never happen before , It was always before my next periods  and few days after  it's been 2 weeks now ,I hope this makes since and someone  can shine some light on this to help me understand ,

thank you so much for taking the time and consideration to read this .

Working full time try being a good mom and wife a up beat and happy silly mom is gone,being a supporting member in the community , and to help others is very difficult.

1 like, 34 replies

34 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hiya Barb,

Welcome to our wonderful peri / meno world!

Thank goodness you have found this forum there is nothing better than reading other ladies experiences! It will help you to confirm that you are not going silly but are just like the rest of us.

most doctors will not connect your symptoms to peri and may try and prescribe anti depressants or push you towards seeing a counsellor but only you know what you are feeling.