New to Mirtazapine- does the daytime sedation wear off?

Posted , 11 users are following.

Hi, I'm new to Mirtazapine, and was started on 7.5 mg, which knocked me out for two days. I tried 1/4 dose, which was still too strong, and am now on 1/8 dose. It is such a small dose, but still leaves me zonked out. I'm also on 10mg citalopram. One doc says to stay on the Mirt, to give it a chance to work. The other doc says it's such a small dose and I need at least 15mg to get any therapeutic benefit, so should just come off it. Just don't know what to do. Is anyone else on a low dose, and does the daytime sedation wear off? I can't function as I'm so sleepy, but I understand ADs take time. tx

0 likes, 17 replies

17 Replies

Next
  • Posted

since stopping mertazaphine I am not as drained as before and less depressed too I'm taking cbd oil instead now without side effects drugs

• Posted

i am also taking cbd oil for anxiety after stopped remeron it works great and yes no side effects

• Posted

Hu

did you just stop and take the cdb oil straight away , how did your change over happen ?

cheers

Mark

• Posted

I came off slowly over a couple weeks but a pharmasist told me you can just stop it

• Posted

janey what cbd oil dis you buy , I have been looking and thinking about doing this for days and when I read your post this morning It gave me a glimmer of hope

• Posted

From Holland and Barratts but to be honest I dont think it's working enough for my pain so I stopped it and went onto gabapentin. I dont like taking drugs and they make me very tired but my pain is bad.

• Posted