NewMe -selincro

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi Everyone, help I'm new to selincro - just got it. Just need some advice - is it better to take it two hours before a drink? do you take it first to help reduce the alcohol intake if one is used to having a drink everyday? and then go to AF days ?  I ideally want to not drink during the week and then not drink like a bast--d at the weekend. I'm in Ireland and my Dr said i'm the first he's prescribed Nalmaphene to !!  I have a really good feeling about this like it will be a life changer. have been drinking more over the last few years, next teh weight going on and feeling depressed then the need to drink to drown my sorrows, viscious and dangerous cycle which I am hoping with your help and selincro I can change. I know it will take work but here I am ready to change. I do love a glass of wine or a drink and I'm hoping that this can help and that I do not have to cut it out altogether, I'd rather learn to respect drink and myself !

0 likes, 37 replies

37 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi I'm into my first full month of using selincro and believe me it does work but you have to take one tablet before you drink d finitely and over a period of time you won't even fancy one. I don't drink soft drinks as a rule but I've happily gone to a pub and just had a large glass of coke instead of one to two bottles of white wine. Good luck
    • Posted

Hi Linda,  well done you   how long before you take the drink do you take the tablet and do you take one every day and eventually have less and less?  how did it work for you ?  I'm going to get back into fitness big time so I think this will work............am very excited by your post. do the cravings just dissappear? that's why i kept wanting wine every night or too much at the weekend - had no stop button! and craved one the next day then

• Posted