Oestrogel am i having too much

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi been on oestrogel for 8 weeks just been up to 3 pumps had this for few day but felt light headed spaced out can too much oestrogel do this I had panic attack yesterday after only using 1 pump been having 1 pump last few day am I to low or high ? Seeing my menopause doctor tomorrow

0 likes, 25 replies

Report / Delete

25 Replies

Next
  • Posted

i'm not an expert but if you are in perimenopause we usually have too much oestrogen floating around anyway, so adding 3 pumps of gel seems like far to much to me.  Oestrogen from what I've read is the cause of the high anxiety in perimenopause because progesterone has gone so low also.  if anyone else knows better they will probably answer here..  Hormones are so up and down during this phase that symptoms will happen anyway.  Some women that are more balanced taking hrt seems to work for them, probably later in peri or in menopause but during the peri stage the fluctutations are major, so can't imagine that hrt can be a huge benefit as the rollercoaster up and down is still happening.

I believe that too much oestrogen is causing your panic symptoms.

Maybe someone on here will tell me I'm wrong though!

Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted

you can probably give her better advice.  I am not on hrt but when i had mad anxiety and panic, my bloods were checked and progesterone was rock bottom and oestrogen was sky high.  this changed again 3 weeks later.  Now that I'm entering menopause everything is coming into balance, all low of course. but that spacy anxious feelings are gone.  I had not been offered HRT because of the oestrogen levels early on  and I now know that progesterone at the beginning of peri would have helped me with symptoms, if I had been told at the time I was peri of course !! ha

Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted