Oestrogel am i having too much

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi been on oestrogel for 8 weeks just been up to 3 pumps had this for few day but felt light headed spaced out can too much oestrogel do this I had panic attack yesterday after only using 1 pump been having 1 pump last few day am I to low or high ? Seeing my menopause doctor tomorrow

0 likes, 25 replies

25 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

I am not an expert in this by any means but... From what I've researched and been told .... It is the estrogen dominance that causes anxiety. With that being said, someone with estrogen dominance can be low, normal, or high in estrogen and still be dominant causing anxiety because the progesterone is too low to balance it out . Sooooo my question is if that's true then why don't doctors test all the hormones!!?? When I first started discussing possible perimenopause with my doctor I got very excited when she told me my next visit we would check my hormone levels .... Little did I know she was only going to check FSH levels which can be normal until actual menopause 😠

So she wrote normal on my report even though I was having sooo many symptoms of perimenopause. She told me to use Emerita Progest Cream once to twice per day up until my period as I could possibly be estrogen dominant .

She doesn't like to use hrt unless absolutely necessary and only short term at very low doses .

So how can you treat that on symptoms alone ?? Hormones fluctuate all the time but there should be a way to test in order to receive proper treatment??

Sorry for my longer than anticipated rant wink

• Posted