Oxygen & Headaches

Posted , 4 users are following.

smile Hi Everyone,

I hope you are all coping in this warmer weather.

Personally I don’t like it, it makes me more SOB, but I have never

liked the heat!

I have been complaining for at least 3 years about pounding headaches,

I have had my eyes tested & even with new glasses I still suffer.

I have a new consultant & luckily I remembered to tell her & she immediately said I should have an overnight sleep test with

a finger pulse Oximeter.

I get the results in a couple of weeks but I have a question for all you Oxygen users and was wondering if........

Can you remember if you suffered from headaches, especially when

waking and did they stop when you started using Oxygen?

Many Thanks, Knitty

smile

0 likes, 19 replies

19 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Knitty, yes, just woke with one today, as I often do - well about twice weekly on average I guess. Know I probably need an overnight test but keep putting off mentioning it to doc because I would probably need to try 3/4 nights on the trot as can go two nights no sleep at all, another night just 2 or 3 hours and then once or twice a week I sleep 6 to 8 hours, like last night, and yes, thats when I wake up with the headaches. Got to dash and get my cuppa now and get back to part 2 of your pm - I just sent part one when I saw this post. Bye for now, Van x

PS. Hi to Jacee, hope you are well and enjoying sunshine, will talk more soon, love Van xx :hug: hugs to all xx

• Posted

Hi Van,

Do you use O2 during the night?

As I thought the headaches were due to lack of oxygen, so if you are using it during the night then thats not the cause!

I have to say that just lately except for the odd very hot night I have been sleeping better.

It could be that I now take 2 Tramadol before bed!