Painful eyes

Posted , 9 users are following.

Hello to you all, I haven't been on my lap top for a while due to painful eyes, does anyone else suffer pain in their eyes because of the M E, I have had my eyes tested and they said they were fine, I do have glasses but only need them for reading, I cannot stand the light in my eyes feel like I have a head cold but I haven't if you know what I mean, feel a bit under the weather really, all I seem to be doing is moaning all the time, hope you are not bored with me :oops:

0 likes, 41 replies

41 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Cats eyes

I have dry eyes and are often painful and I have to have artificial tears for this as I told the Optician about this and she put a special drops in my eyes and then checked them and then she said I needed false tears as my tear ducts were not working properly,[u:0496ad55a1] probably [/u:0496ad55a1]due to sjogren's syndrome, but she said I needed to refer this to my GP too....... I am no doctor but just goto your GP as you should not be suffering.

I hope you get your answers soon x

• Posted

Hi Cats Eyes

Of course we are not bored with you smile We just want to help as and when we can.

I have a lot of eye problems too .... the first signs of me having a 'bad day' are that my eyes feel heavy, sore and painful ..... and they look different too. I also wear light sunglasses most of the time because, like you I can't stand bright lights. This is one of the symptoms of our old friend, ME I am afraid :roll:

I am often to be found with a warm, wet flannel over my face (my hubby says it is a big improvement :lol: ) to soothe my eyes, and also use various types of eye drops.

Hope this helps you a little. Take care smile

• Posted