Pip

Posted , 6 users are following.

Are you on pip at the moment, it’s a joke , they have people’s lives in their hands...

1 like, 21 replies

21 Replies

• Posted

Yup i've been claiming PIP for 3 years, even had my review last year. Never had any problems, with either of my claims. Award was increased last year and got given 3 years instead of 2. Mobility was increased to Enhanced, and assessment report was 100% truthful.

• Posted

I'm on enhanced for both care and mobility for 10 years. After appeal. But was already in receipt of DLA then PIP since 2014.

• Posted

I'm on High rate PIP for both and had absolutely no problems, was seen and assessed and informed 2 weeks later that I had been awarded them both.

I was on low rate DLA prior to change over.

3 year award.

• Posted

Hi I’m on high rate pip , went to my assessment, the man was ok , I got a letter today saying, we had enough information so we will be intouch with your decision, did you get that before you get your final decision, thanks 
    • Posted

Yes I did and although I had sent in information with the forms there wasn't tons, I hope yours is successful for you.

• Posted

How long did you wait after your letter to say they have all the information they need, thanks 
    • Posted

I had meeting then I got a text couple of days later, maybe 4/5 saying they had all info and then about 2 weeks after meeting I had the letter of award, so I didn't get letter I got text.

• Posted

If a mobile number was put down on the form they will text you and not send a letter.
  • Posted

Hello LadyofStress, I am too old to be on PIP, I am looking for a place to pose a question to Denise, our really helpful member.  I hope that all is well, MaryLip

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!