Please help me I'm killing myself

Posted , 9 users are following.

Hi all,

I desperately need help. I have been drinking too much for 8 years now but the last year that has escalated.

Probably 50-70 units a week.

I have admitted my problem to the GP, they did blood tests which showed my liver wasn't very happy with me but not serious...yet.

They have referred me for a scan as a double check.

The problem is I have this sharp pain under my left ribs which comes and goes from googling I'm thinking maybe pancreas? It's worse after drinking and eating junk food. It's makes me worry there's a serious issue but the scan might help pick something up altho I have to wait until January for that.

My GP has refered me to the alcohol clinic near me and I have been assessed etc.

The problem is I'm not sure what help they can be, I have spoken with them about things to do to try and stop the drinking etc but not much else.

They have refered me to a health and fitness woman who I see in January too.

I binged last night, 1/2 bottle of wine and half a bottle of vodka and am laying here in bed still at midday feeling sorry for myself and pretty damn ill.

I have been put on blood pressure medication because the drinking has made it high (im only 37) but the side effects have made me feel so ill also.

Yesterday the nurse said I have a kidney infection so I'm also on antibiotics.

Over the last year I've had upward of 10 viral infections mainly upper respiratory/ears/throat etc.

It's been a crap crap year:-(

I need help and it can't come quick enough but I have no idea how anyone can help me stop or how I can help myself.

I have looked into the sinclair method and did purchase some tablets but they were horrendously expensive and gave me bad side effects also. I am thinking of trying the American version? But am unsure where to get them as the GP has never heard of it being used to treat alcoholics!